Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /homepages/30/d240038195/htdocs/jenesuispasenligne/wp-content/plugins/pixproof/features/metaboxes/init.php on line 718
Graphic Design - Pascal Despeaux
 
P

Producing a logo, looking for a visual identity or creation of a printed document.

Logo and document

Several customers have already ordered the creation of their cooporate logo or the creation of brochure or a catalog.

The creation of a logo takes time to let ideas mature and create an illustration that fits your needs. We see more and more sites offering a creative logo in 5 minutes. I think it is best to think about your activity or service and from this starting point create an image as simply as possible: a strong logo which is aesthetic, which suits you and which has never been used before. It is very rare to innovate and it is common to have to change directions in order not to duplicate an existing logo. This logo must be as beautiful in small sizes as in large ones and a perfect match for your needs. Must be able to explain both choices on the form and colors. This is a very interesting and difficult exercise for an artist.

LogoEssai

Printing a document is less the rule and more and more used in the form of PDF which can be sent by an inexpensive Email. It is important to create a good page design and to take particular care in choosing a type and color calibration images that can be integrated. It is this attention to detail that will make the difference between a Pdf that you read and that you keep with that which is deleted after having just watched the first two pages.

My competence in Color Management and ICC profile creation enables me to follow all the steps of printing to ensure accuracy with the colors.

For the creation of a logo I first worked with a simple pencil to scribble sketches, some intentions before moving on Adobe Illustrator and create a vector logo to adapt for any purpose. For documents whether printed or Pdf, I mainly use Adobe InDesign and Adobe Photoshop.

 

Materials used

Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe InDesign, Wacom graphic tablet, Pantone colour chart.

R

Réalisation de logo, recherche d’une identité visuelle ou création d’un document imprimé.

Logo et document

Plusieurs clients m’ont déjà confié la création de leur logo d’entreprise ou la création de plaquette ou catalogue.

La création d’un logo demande du temps afin de laisser les idées murir et de créer une illustration répondant à vos besoins. On voit de plus en plus de sites proposant une création de logo en 5 minutes. Il est préférable de partir de votre activité ou service et depuis ce constat mettre en image le plus simplement possible un logo fort et esthétique qui vous correspond et qui n’a jamais été utilisé avant. Il est très rare d’innover et il est courant de devoir changer de direction afin de ne pas reproduire un logo déjà existant.  Ce logo doit être aussi beau en petite taille qu’en grande et doit parfaitement vous correspondre. On doit pouvoir expliquer ses choix aussi bien sur la forme que sur la ou les couleurs. C’est un exercice difficile et très intéressant pour un créatif ou un artiste.

LogoEssai

L’impression d’un document est de moins en moins amené à son terme et les mises en pages sont de plus en plus utilisées sous la forme de Pdf qui peuvent être adressés à moindre coup par mail. Il ne reste par pour autant important de bien maquetter ces réalisations et d’apporter un soins particulier au choix de typo et à la calibration couleur des images que l’on y intègre. C’est cette attention au détails qui va faire la différence entre un Pdf que l’on lit et que l’on garde avec celui que l’on efface après avoir juste regardé les deux premières pages.

Ma compétence en Color-Management et création de Profil ICC me permet de suivre toutes les étapes de l’impression pour garantir un respect des couleurs

Pour la création de logo je travaille d’abord avec un simple crayon en griffonnant des esquisses de logo, des intentions avant de passer sur Adobe Illustrator et de créer un logo vectoriel permettant de s’adapter à n’importe quel usage. Pour les documents qu’ils soient imprimés ou au format Pdf, j’utilise principalement Adobe InDesign et Adobe Photoshop.

 

Matériels utilisés

Illustrator, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe InDesign, Tablette graphique Wacom, Nuancier Pantone.


Warning: Parameter 1 to transposh_plugin::process_page() expected to be a reference, value given in /homepages/30/d240038195/htdocs/jenesuispasenligne/wp-includes/functions.php on line 3570