Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /homepages/30/d240038195/htdocs/jenesuispasenligne/wp-content/plugins/pixproof/features/metaboxes/init.php on line 718
Studio set up at the customer's office - Pascal Despeaux
 
S

Some digital shots require the creation of a makeshift studio at the customer's office,
especially when it is too difficult to move all objects to the photographer's studio or they pose transport problems.

Observations

A studio is mounted on the spot with all the usual lighting possibilities. The background is moved or constructed for the occasion with a cost estimate based on the specific requirements. According to the needs, two calibrated stations can be set up. One station for shooting, and one station for calibration and retouching. The final photographs are saved on a DVD or uploaded on a server.

The photographes are shot using a high definition digital back on medium format camera.
After shooting, photography is treated for color accuracy on a color calibrated computer using software which enhances the quality of the raw file. A final phase of optimization is performed on a pen tablet. The files are prepared in various weights without extra billing.

PLUME5

 

The rate is calculated on the basis of half-day or a full-day work.

The creation of the background can increase the duration of the shooting and it is important to clearly define the needs to set up all the necessary equipment when shooting pictures.

When respect for color is essential, I use a color card composed of patches of different colors to create an ICC custom profile to optimize rendering. A custom profile has the advantage of being more accurate than generic profiles included on a raw file development software. Each modification of lighting or decoration requires the creation of a new ICC color profile to maintain this quality of restitution. These profiles are then used to develop all RAW files created by the digital back.

 

Materials used

Camera Hasselblad H, Phase One digital back, Flash Elinchrom, Capture One software, Adobe Photoshop, ProfileMaker Pro for color profiles.

P

Prises de vues numériques nécessitant la création d’un studio déporté chez le client,
cette demande est rencontrée lorsqu’il est trop difficile de déplacer tous les objets ou que ceux-ci posent des problèmes de transport.

Observations

Un studio est monté sur place avec toutes les possibilités d’éclairage usuel. Des fonds sont déplacés ou fabriqués pour l’occasion dans le cas de fond créé sur commande un devis est réalisé à cet effet. Selon les besoins deux stations calibrées peuvent être mises en place. Une station pour la prise de vue, ainsi qu’une station pour la calibration et le travail sur les images. Les photographies finales sont sauvegardées sur DVD ou envoyées sur un serveur.

Les prises de vues sont réalisées au moyen d’un dos numérique haute définition sur boîtier moyen format.
Après la prise de vue, la photographie est traitée au niveau de la colorimétrie sur une station calibrée au moyen de logiciels tirant parti de la qualité du fichier original. Une dernière phase d’optimisation est réalisée sur une palette graphique. Les fichiers sont préparés en différents poids sans supplément de facturation.

PLUME5

 

Le tarif est calculé sur la base d’une demi-journée de studio ou journée de studio.

La création d’un décor peut augmenter la durée de la prestation et il est important de bien définir les besoins afin de disposer de tout le matériel nécessaire lors des prises de vues

Lors de prises de vue où le respect des couleurs est primordial, j’utilise une charte composée de patches de différentes couleurs afin de créer un profil ICC personalisé pour optimiser le rendu. Un profil personnalisé a l’avantage d’être plus précis que les profils génériques employés par les logiciels de développement des fichiers RAW. Chaque modification d’éclairage ou de décor impose alors la création d’un nouveau profil couleur pour conserver cette qualité de restitution. Ces profils sont ensuite utilisés pour développer tous les fichiers RAW crées au dos moyen format.

 

Matériels utilisés

Appareils Hasselblad H, Dos moyen-format Phase One, Flash Elinchrom, Logiciel Capture One, Adobe Photoshop, ProfileMaker Pro pour les profils couleurs.


Warning: Parameter 1 to transposh_plugin::process_page() expected to be a reference, value given in /homepages/30/d240038195/htdocs/jenesuispasenligne/wp-includes/functions.php on line 3570